Blanked out day

When I returned home, my dear mum was diagnosed with a catastrophic illness. The road leading to her first treatment, 31 May 2016, was filled with fireworks that left me blanked out today …

I don’t know what to think. I don’t know what to say.  Feelings are what I have aplenty seemingly to make up for my blanked-out day.

My mum is going for her treatment, the very first of the many that will be. There is no guarantee, but there is a chance. A chance, we will take, for her to be free.

The three weeks leading to this day was steep and rocky. There are eight of us and standing together is the key.  But sadly it was not to be.

For all the wealth that some may have, one considered it his duty to dictate the treatment key. Equal  share of monies said he, that is how I see love to be. Circumstances he ignored, respect was his key.

It saddens me to see, how unreasonable he can be. Respect is not forced, earned it has to be, and that is the key. Siblings love is there if only he can see.

That aside, mum is the one who matters. Keeping our spirits up,  staying together to help each other. Helping mum better when we are stronger, together.

Put aside your grievances, put aside your need for respect. Refocus your energies, recalibrate your thoughts. Blank your mind if need be. Positive it must be.

We care not our grief, caring only for our mother. Come one, come all, big and small. What does it matter. Do what needs to be done, in action and in deed. That is all that matters.

Judgement is not for us to pass, conscience is the key. Put to rest whatever troubles thee. Each of us have battles to fight, tears to dry, that some may not see.

Words can hurt, words can kill. Reflect, ponder before the ink is free. Be a master of the pen you wield. See the dried tears, feel the unspoken words, and the sadness it builds. 

I know now what to think. I know now what to say. No longer blanking out the pain that stays. Concern we all have for the sibling gone astray. Come back, come to the fold, of sibling’s love untold. 💞💕💜

Author: MuseFaery

Three words that best describe me - Passionate, Pensive, Perspicuous. Passion drives my pursuits Pensiveness allows me to reflect Probity is my guide principle

Leave a Reply

